#AmReading- True Believer By Jack Carr

“True Believer” is the fictional sequel in the James Reece novel series by author Jack Carr. He continues the adventures right where he left off and the action does not let up. From the official website: When a bomb goes off during a holiday fair in London, the body count is horrific and the nation’s…

‘Enola Holmes- Mary Sue, My Dear Watson

‘Enola Holmes‘ is a Netflix adaption of the young adult mystery novels by Nancy Springer. None of which I have read. The film is directed by Harry Bradbeer and written by Jack Thorne. Enola Holmes (Millie Bobby Brown) lives happily with her mother Eudoria (Helena Bonham Carter) where she learns all kinds of skills, both…

‘Sherlock: A Case Of Evil’ Review- Not So Elementary

‘Sherlock: A Case Of Evil’ is a different take on the classic character created by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. The TV movie was released in America on the USA Network and is currently owned by Multicom Entertainment Group. A young consulting detective named Sherlock Holmes (James D’Arcy) is approached by a woman named Rebecca Doyle…

‘Killers Anonymous’ Review- A Bunch Of Violent, Stupid Twists

What if you took the concept of well-meaning organizations like Alcoholics Anonymous or Narcotics Anonymous, but throw in murderers and hitmen? You get Killers Anonymous, directed by Martin Owen, who co-wrote it with Elizabeth Morris and Seth Johnson. In London, Joanna (MyAnna Buring) holds a meeting with hitman Markus (Tommy Flanagan), assassin Leandro (Michael Socha),…

Mad Cave Studios Announces New Horror-Themed Series

On Wednesday, comic book publisher Mad Cave Studios announced a new horror series Wolvenheart, said to be for fans of Dr. Who, Castlevania, and League of Extraordinary Gentlemen. According to their website, Mad Cave Studios is proud to formally announce the all-new series Wolvenheart. Written by Mark London (Battlecats, Knights of the Golden Sun) and illustrated…

Interview with actress Kathleen Longazel

Ever since I started interviewing people, I have met some very gracious and talented people. Today, I am so excited to show you my interview with actress Kathleen Longazel who has appeared Mysteries of Laura, Royal Pains, and on the stage in The Crucible among other things! Check out our interview below! For once, the questions are…

Interview with author Carrie Lloyd

  March is Women’s Appreciation Month on Lone Star Inspirations. One of the coolest things we are doing is interviewing women who are doing extraordinary things. This week’s interview features author, speaker, blogger, and pastor Carrie Lloyd, author of Prude: Misconceptions of a Neo-Virgin. You can check out her blog Her Glass Slipper and her…

Happy Birthday, George Orwell

Eric Arthur Blair, known by his pen name George Orwell, is one of the most celebrated authors of all times. He was born in India in 1903, but died on January 21, 1950 in London, England. Though he was what he called a “democratic socialist,” he spoke out against socialists and liberty-minded folks about becoming…

Movie Review Flashback- Hot Fuzz

Comedy duo team director Edgar Wright teams-up with actor Simon Pegg once again for 2007’s Hot Fuzz, the second installment in the Three Flavours Cornetto trilogy. Taking a break from zombie films, it then flips to action comedy. London Metropolitan Police Service PC Nicholas Angel (Simon Pegg) is an exemplary member of law enforcement with…