Graphic Novel Review- Seasons Volume 1: Spring

Seasons Volume 1: Spring is the first of four-part series of graphic novels. It is written by Nandor Fox Shaffer and illustrated by Anthony Gonzales-Clark.

Fletcher Hart Ilams is a young man working at a real estate office. He is in love with his co-worker Cathlyn and planning on telling her about his feelings. Things go array when Cathlyn shows up to a work party with a boyfriend. In a rage, Fletcher flees the party and the lights go out in the city. He then finds himself able to see bizarre shadow people who seem to be hurting people. Worst of all, a shadow that resembles him is causing chaos to the loved ones around him.

Fletcher is a very compelling character. He is an ordinary man who is thrust into an intense and a very dangerous situation. I found his perspective on his life and on his circumstances is driven. He is just an ordinary guy who is trying to get by each and every day only to have every dark, depressing thought thrown into his face. Shaffer does an excellent job of crafting this narrative in urban fantasy fiction.

Full disclosure, I know Anthony Gonzales-Clark. He is the one who told me about the project and his artwork perfectly compliments the novel. It is done in a grayscale style, with no color, but that draws out the emotions of the characters, pulling you into it as the reader.

To find out more about the project, check out their website.

What do you think? Let me know in the comments below. Tell me if there is a comic book, movie, or novel you would like me to review. While you are at it, check out my movie reviews for I Am Mother and Glass. Don’t forget to like, share, and subscribe for more posts like this one.

Did you know my new fantasy novel “The Seven Royals: All Good Things” is now available on Barnes and Noble and Amazon? You can get your e-book copy at BookLocker.

You can find me on everywhere on social media! Facebook: Author Jacob Airey | Instagram: realjacobairey| Twitter: @realJacobAirey | YouTube: StudioJake

3 thoughts on “Graphic Novel Review- Seasons Volume 1: Spring

  1. Pingback: Mad Cave Studios Announces New Horror-Themed Series |

  2. Pingback: Graphic Novel Review- Batman: Deus Ex Machina |

  3. Pingback: Music Review- Lindsey Stirling: Underground |

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.